News Logo files
Download logo
7d10fab65fada7fbc657a797bc26e0a9LR

UK SELF MEDICATES ITS WAY THROUGH COLD EPIDEMIC WITH SALES OF TRADITIONAL COLD REMEDIES ROCKETING

15th January 2009
Survey Shows 60 of Cold Affected Population Hit The Linctus Bottle Rather Than The Doctor’s Surgery And A Third Choose To Work Through Illness An on-line survey of 1,000 men and women across the UK, undertaken by *voxpopuk. com* for Bells Healthcare, and exploring the cold treatment habits of the nation shows: 52 of respondents reported suffering from a cold in the past few weeks Of those suffering from colds 45 of women and 20 of men admitted to taking time off work or taking to their bed because of it 85 of women suffering from colds admitted to self-medicating with over the counter cold remedies to get through their illness - versus only 39 of men Reasons for the move towards self medication include doctors recommendations that patients with cold symptoms stay away from surgeries too busy to cope with demand and growing awareness that prescription drugs, such as antibiotics, will not help alleviate symptoms and the high cost of each prescription at 7. 10. ...


Please login or register, if you would like to see more information or download files.

Get in touch

For more information please contact Eva Frankel or Nathalie Mackinovski or Yael Mann or Lucinda Marshall or Liv Tompkinson or Charlotte Bishop at Brandnation:

Eva Frankel 0207 940 7179 eva@brandnation.co.uk
Nathalie Mackinovski 0207 940 7177 nathalie@brandnation.co.uk
Yael Mann 0207 940 7182 yael@brandnation.co.uk
Lucinda Marshall 0207 940 7188 lucinda@brandnation.co.uk
Liv Tompkinson 0207 940 7187 liv@brandnation.co.uk
Charlotte Bishop 0207 940 7173 charlotte@brandnation.co.uk