News Logo files
Download logo
e58a2cf9276f7a8d477119ddf5279d2fLR

Delph Sun Care Guide to Tanning Safely

3rd June 2011
The sun care experts at Delph know that sun cream is an absolute beach holiday must have, whether you need protection for the kids or are aiming for the golden goddess look yourself. To make sure you tan safely in the sun, follow Delph’s simple rules: 1 Wearing a T-Shirt to protect from the UVA/UVB rays of the sun is just a myth. A dry T-Shirt has an SPF factor of approximately 10, whereas a wet t-shirt only has an SPF of approximately 2. Thin cotton blouses provide even less protection so always wear sun cream underneath. 2 Don’t skimp on sun cream, it won’t help you tan or protect your skin. To follow a good rule of thumb: it takes six teaspoons for overall coverage for the average adult (wearing a bikini or swimming trunks). However, it is better to be safe than sorry, so apply liberally - even more so with spray on lotions. ...


Please login or register, if you would like to see more information or download files.

Get in touch

For more information please contact Eva Frankel or Nathalie Mackinovski or Yael Mann or Lucinda Marshall or Liv Tompkinson or Charlotte Bishop at Brandnation:

Eva Frankel 0207 940 7179 eva@brandnation.co.uk
Nathalie Mackinovski 0207 940 7177 nathalie@brandnation.co.uk
Yael Mann 0207 940 7182 yael@brandnation.co.uk
Lucinda Marshall 0207 940 7188 lucinda@brandnation.co.uk
Liv Tompkinson 0207 940 7187 liv@brandnation.co.uk
Charlotte Bishop 0207 940 7173 charlotte@brandnation.co.uk