Texts
News Logo files
Download logo
75comfortcleanlo3

Helping To Protect You From Tooth Decay This Easter

22nd March 2013
Tooth Decay is one of the most common diseases in the world, so with Easter on its way it is important to remember the effects of sweet treats on your teeth. DenTek Smiles is here to help you understand the causes of Tooth Decay and how to prevent it. Tooth Decay is caused by fermented sugars and starches breaking down the tooth and wearing away the enamel. The enamel is made up of minerals that are constantly being dissolved (demineralised) and reformed (remineralised). Tooth Decay occurs when more demineralising occurs than remineralising. A simple way of preventing Tooth Decay is by using Interdental Cleaners to remove fermenting sugars and starch, preventing them from weakening the tooth and stripping away the enamel. DenTek's Triple Clean Floss Picks clean your teeth in 3 ways. ...


Please login or register, if you would like to see more information or download files.

Get in touch

For more information please contact Eva Frankel or Nathalie Mackinovski or Yael Mann or Lucinda Marshall or Liv Tompkinson or Charlotte Bishop at Brandnation:

Eva Frankel 0207 940 7179 eva@brandnation.co.uk
Nathalie Mackinovski 0207 940 7177 nathalie@brandnation.co.uk
Yael Mann 0207 940 7182 yael@brandnation.co.uk
Lucinda Marshall 0207 940 7188 lucinda@brandnation.co.uk
Liv Tompkinson 0207 940 7187 liv@brandnation.co.uk
Charlotte Bishop 0207 940 7173 charlotte@brandnation.co.uk