News Logo files
Download logo
Sleek Logo White Hi Res2

Sleek MakeUP Launches My Face. My Rules. Campaign To Tackle Makeup Shaming

18th September 2017
Survey shows 75% of people think women look better with no or less makeup. Sleek MakeUP is launching a new global campaign with the aim of tackling makeup shaming. The campaign, My face. My rules. has been created to positively recognise and stand up for everyone’s right to define their individual beauty, without boundaries. My face. My rules. is a celebration of individualism and uniqueness, with a true love for makeup at its core. The campaign stars Sleek MakeUP’s own consumers, the majority of whom were cast via social media, and showcases their incredible skills and amazing responses to the judgement they face in the world. To highlight these issues, Sleek MakeUP has joined forces with Ditch The Label, an international anti-bullying charity providing online support and empowering young people to overcome bullying, to commission a makeup shaming survey and the results are in: Over a quarter of those surveyed, have felt judged for wearing makeup. ...


Please login or register, if you would like to see more information or download files.

Get in touch

For more information please contact Eva Frankel or Nathalie Mackinovski or Yael Mann or Lucinda Marshall or Liv Tompkinson or Charlotte Bishop at Brandnation:

Eva Frankel 0207 940 7179 eva@brandnation.co.uk
Nathalie Mackinovski 0207 940 7177 nathalie@brandnation.co.uk
Yael Mann 0207 940 7182 yael@brandnation.co.uk
Lucinda Marshall 0207 940 7188 lucinda@brandnation.co.uk
Liv Tompkinson 0207 940 7187 liv@brandnation.co.uk
Charlotte Bishop 0207 940 7173 charlotte@brandnation.co.uk