News Logo files
Download logo

Speedo Announces Winners of Splash Awards 2011

19th September 2011
Speedo, the world’s leading swim brand, is title sponsor of The Speedo Splash Awards 2011, that recognises and celebrates the achievements of British swimmers and aquatic athletes past, present and future. This year’s awards event was hosted on Friday 16th September at London’s Hurlingham Club in the presence of British Swimming teams and celebrity swim enthusiasts including Jason Bradbury and Pamela Stevenson. The 2011 Speedo Splash Awards In Full: Female Swimmer Of The Year – Rebecca Adlington Rebecca took Gold at the Commonwealth Games in both the 800m and 400m freestyle events, plus a Gold at the 2011 World Championship in the 800m freestyle and Silver in the 400m freestyle – made this another fantastic year for the Nottingham based Nova Centurian. Male Swimmer Of The Year - James Goddard Goddard took Gold in the Long Course 200m Backstroke at the 2010 Commonwealth Games in a record beating time. ...

Please login or register, if you would like to see more information or download files.

Get in touch

For more information please contact Alex Mills or Joe Murgatroyd or Harriet Osborne or Georgia Porter at Brandnation:

Alex Mills 0207 940 7183
Joe Murgatroyd 0207 940 6254
Harriet Osborne 0207 940 7275
Georgia Porter 0207 940 7178